Nonprofit Training Centers

What follows is a partial list of organizations that provide training for nonprofits in fundraising, grantseeking, community organizing, marketing, communications, board development, leadership skills, etc. 

Regional, national, international

Association of Fundraising Professionals, www.afpnet.org
Alliance for Nonprofit Management, www.allianceonline.org
Center for Third World Organizing, 510/533-7583, www.ctwo.org
Foundation Center, 212/620-4230, www.foundationcenter.org
Grassroots Institute for Fundraising Training (GIFT), 510/452-4520, www.grassrootsfundraising.org
Institute for Conservation Leadership, 301/270-2900, www.icl.org
Land Trust Alliance, www.landtrustalliance.org
Midwest Academy, 312/427-2304, www.midwestacademy.com
Project South, 404/622-0602, www.projectsouth.org
Rockwood Leadership Program, 510/524-4000, www.rockwoodleadership.org
The Grantsmanship Center, 213/482-9860, www.tgci.com
Western States Center – Activists Mobilizing for Power, 503/228-8866, www.westernstatescenter.org

Local, statewide, provincial

Arizona

Alliance of Arizona Nonprofits, 602/279-2966, www.arizonanonprofits.org

British Columbia

Hollyhock, 800/933-6339, www.hollyhock.ca

California

California Lutheran University Center for Nonprofit Leadership, 805/493-33740, www.callutheran.edu/centers/nonprofit/
Center for Nonprofit Management, Los Angeles, 213/623-7080, www.cnmsocal.org
Center for Volunteer and Nonprofit Leadership, Marin County, 415/479-5710, www.cvnl.org
CompassPoint Nonprofit Services, San Francisco, 415/541-9000, www.compasspoint.org
Fund for Santa Barbara, 805/962-9164, www.fundforsantabarbara.org
Humboldt Area Foundation NorCAN, 707/442-2993, www.northerncalifornianonprofits.org
Long Beach Nonprofit Partnership, 562/290-0018, www.lbnp.org
Nonprofit Management Solutions, San Diego, 858/292-5702, www.npsolutions.org

Colorado

Community Resource Center, 303/623-1540, www.crcamerica.org

Georgia

Georgia Center for Nonprofits, 404/688-4845, www.gcn.org

Idaho

Idaho Nonprofit Center, 208/424-2229, www.idahononprofits.org

Louisiana

Louisiana Association of Nonprofit Organizations, 225/929-5266, www.lano.org

Maryland

Maryland Association of Nonprofits, 410/727-6367, www.mdnonprofit.org

Massachusetts

Third Sector New England, 617/523-6565, www.tsne.org
MetroWest Nonprofit Network, 508/494-5721, www.metrowestnonprofit.org

Maine

Maine Association of Nonprofits, 207/871-1885, www.nonprofitmaine.org

Michigan

NorthSky Nonprofit Network, 231/995-2537, www.northskynonprofitnetwork.org

Minnesota

Minnesota Council of Nonprofits, 651/642-1904, www.mncn.org

Montana

Montana Nonprofit Association, 406/449-3717, www.mtnonprofit.org

New Hampshire

New Hampshire Center for Nonprofits, 603/225-1947, www.nhnonprofits.org

New Mexico

Center for Nonprofit Excellence, 505/246-3671, www.centerfornonprofitexcellence.org

New York

Adirondack Foundation – Adirondack Nonprofit Network, 518/523-9904, www.generousact.org
Cause Effective, 212/643-7093, www.causeeffective.org
Support Center for Nonprofit Management, 917/522-8302, www.supportcenteronline.org

North Carolina

North Carolina Center for Nonprofits, 919/790-1555, www.ncnonprofits.org

North Dakota

North Dakota Association of Nonprofit Organizations, 701/258-9101, www.ndano.org

Ontario

Sustainability Network, 416/324-2792, www.sustainabilitynetwork.ca

Oregon

Nonprofit Association of Oregon, 503/239-4001, www.nonprofitoregon.org

Pennsylvania

Free Library of Philadelphia – Regional Foundation Center, 215/686-5423, www.freelibrary.org/rfc
The Nonprofit Partnership, 814/454-8800, www.thenonprofitpartnership.org/

Tennessee

Center for Nonprofit Management, 615/259-0100, www.cnm.org

Texas

CNM Connect, 214/826-3470, www.cnmconnect.org
United Way of Greater Houston – Nonprofit Connection, 713/685-2300, www.unitedwayhouston.org

Vermont

Common Good Vermont, 802/862-1645, www.commongoodvt.org
Marlboro Graduate School Center for New Leadership, 802/258-9200, www.marlboro.edu/community/cnl

Washington

Nonprofit Assistance Center, 206/324-5850, www.nacseattle.org
Nonprofit Network Southwest Washington, www.nonprofitnetworkwa.org
Washington Nonprofit Association, 855/299-2922 www.washingtonnonprofits.org

Top